Frequently Asked Questions


Kewe is a new and fun way to instantly share updates and photos, chat with friends, and discover new friends around your current location.
Yes, Kewe is free! Download it for free from the App Store for iOS or Google Play for Android.
Kewe is available for both iOS and Android devices.
Download Kewe free from the App Store for iOS or Google Play for Android. Tap “Sign Up” if it is your first time using Kewe and create an account. If you already have a account, tap “Sign In” and enter your email or username and password. If you forgot your password, tap “Forgot password” and follow the instructions.
By default all posts are made public. In settings you can adjust your privacy to set your profile to private so only your followers see your posts and profile. You may also adjust the privacy settings on individual posts. If you make a post private, only people following you will be able to see your posts.
When first signing up, we will prompt you find and invite friends in your address book, on FaceBook or on Twitter. If you skip this step, you can always find and invite friends in “Account Settings”
Tapping “Around Me” will show you what other Kewe users are in your area. From there you can check out their profile, follow them and chat request them.
Tapping someone’s profile will give you the option to follow them or unfollow them.
You can see who is following you by going to your profile page and tapping the number of followers.

You can send anyone on Kewe a chat request. To send a chat request, visit the profile of who you’d like to chat with, next to their photo avatar select the “Chat Request” button. If they accept you will instantly be connected and be able to exchange messages.

You may disconnect with a user at any time. Disconnecting with another user will end the conversation and stop them from chatting with you. To disconnect, visit the profile of who you’d like to stop chatting with, next to their photo avatar click the “Disconnect” button and you will automatically be disconnected. The only way to chat with that user again is to send another chat request.

A quick way to access your chats is by clicking the chat bubble in the top right.

In the chat list you may swipe left to delete your chat conversation. Once deleted you will not be able to retrieve it.
Tapping the compose icon in the upper right will give you the option to choose a photo from your device's gallery, use the camera, or to create a text post.
In your account settings, set the “Save to photos to camera roll” to the on position. When selected, all edited photos will be saved in your camera roll on your device.
Yes. To remove your post, click the more icon (three circles) at the bottom of your post and select “Delete".

While we have attempted to answer the most common questions, if you cannot find an answer, make sure to contact us and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.